Ethnic print heaven in Warorot Market, Chiang Mai

Standard

I nearly died in this place. Travelling with my mother is bringing out my inner consumerist and yet I can’t buy stuff (well not much…) because there’s only so much the backpack can handle! No idea what it’s called but the awesome cafe upstairs is Thamel Coffee – it’s down a street full of ethnic clothing and hippy prints galore in the Warorot market area. I don’t want to ever go back to work wear! One day when I have a place of my own (when?) I will coat it in ethnic prints and fabrics and it will be my escape from the world of red and navy.

Hippy Shop

P1050759

Thamel Coffee Shop

P1050783

Hopefully this cute Chinese man will also come with your experience.

Leave a Reply

